Amazon Reviews:

“From the depths of my heart & soul”
By Dr. Karen Moriarty – January 13, 2015
From the hour that I met Lisa Brisse and her mom Judi at the gates of Neverland in June 2014, I have eagerly anticipated the publication of this book. Unlike so many others, it is written from the heart and soul of the author, who has enjoyed a spiritual connection with MJ for many years. That connection unfolded and evolved in surprising and beautiful ways. Lisa’s mother wound up working for MJ at Neverland for three years, which helped to fulfill Lisa’s dreams and confirmed her love and admiration of Michael Jackson. She has spent more than five years working on this unique, self-disclosing portrayal of her spiritual journey.

You will enjoy accompanying Lisa on her remarkable – and often enviable – journey by reading this lovely book. Lisa pays tribute to Michael Jackson in her unique, powerful, and deeply personal way, while inspiring others to follow her example by trusting their instincts, fostering their spiritual stirrings, taking risks, and following their dreams. Thank you, Lisa.

Dr. Karen Moriarty, Author of “Defending A King ~ His Life & Legacy” [about the incomparable Michael Jackson]

I so enjoyed Miss Brisse’s book
By J. Carlson – January 23, 2015

I so enjoyed Miss Brisse’s book, Michael Jackson: The Man In Our Mirror. Her description of her childhood in Minnesota and the synchronous events that led to her move to California and, ultimately, the writing of her book, while they may seem improbable to some, give a beautiful and moving perspective on a man whose impact upon a world he left (at least physically) almost six years ago, even now beggars all attempts at codification. Many of Mr. Jackson’s followers can easily relate to her descriptions because they, too, have experienced similar episodes of uncanny connection, myself included. Further, impossible or not, we go on experiencing them, as crazy as that may sound to outsiders. This man is so not finished with us, yet, and I, for one, am so grateful!

I loved Miss Brisse’s mother’s contributions, her unique, insider’s view. All-in-all, I would recommend The Man In Our Mirror highly and am proud to give it a 5 star rating.

Jan Cooper-Carlson, Author
www.lulu.com/spotlight/withachildsheart

Highly recommend it.
By Maureen Gaffney – December 19, 2014

What an inspiration. I’m not really the spiritual type, but this book really grabbed me. There IS something about Michael Jackson, I just thought I was kinda kooky for thinking so. Now I know I’m not the only one. Highly recommend it.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
By Tiffanie – December 30, 2014

Wow, what a fantastic account of modern day intuition. I had always been an MJ fan, and as I got older and actually listened to his lyrics instead of just memorizing them, it became apparent that Michael truly wrote and sang from a place much deeper than other writers/singers. The author’s personal accounts and messages brought forward in this book resonated with me on a spiritual level and truly made me more aware of my own life experiences and intuition. I love how personal this book has been written. It was very easy for me to connect with the author on so many levels, and that made reading this book even more enjoyable. But the message the book brings forth, it’s “soul” purpose is such an incredible journey that in my opinion, you don’t have to be an MJ fan to enjoy this book, you only have to be curious. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Other Comments:
Hi! I ordered your book and I started reading it a few days ago and can’t put it down. It is so grounding. I love it! And it’s weird but synchronicities all over the place since I started it. I can’t wait to keep reading. It resonates like crazy. Thank you for writing it! Xoxo

Kristin Anderson
Malibu, CA
Feb. 4, 2015

Lisa….I had to tell you this…just finished reading your book. It was fantastic!!! Wow..totally impressed!!! Great writing. And for me to read a complete book is rare as my reading is usually restricted to Outdoor Life or Field and Stream! But get this…..after I got done, I turned the radio on and guess what was on?!! Michael Jackson.. The Way You Make Me Feel!!! I had goosebumps!!! Wow! I think he stopped here for visit…just like some the things in your book!! That was really weird! You did a great job of writing!!

Max Monnens
Richmond, MN
Jan. 13, 2015

From Facebook:

Dear Lisa, I’ve just read your book and I am so overwhelmed. Thank you for writing this wonderful book and I also want to thank your beautiful mother for sharing her precious memories! Your personal story and your thoughts on Michael and everything else touched my heart and my soul.
Sending you kind regards,
Ilke from Germany
Feb. 2, 2015

TOC & Excerpts
Reviews
Buy the Book